Loading... Please wait...

  • Image 1
Customers also viewed

Excitable Audible CD


Product Description

“Pay attention to the sounds around you,” says internationally-known composer of manipulated sound R. Weis. His new CD, Excitable Audible, features 14 songs created exclusively from original samples of commonplace sounds, including trash hitting trash cans, plastic lids spinning, kitchen dishes rattling, the dog’s ball bouncing, and squeak toys squeaking, as well as Weis’ own voice. Songs range from up-tempo to otherworldly and celebrate the everyday sounds and sound-making objects in artist Weis’ home environment. For more information, visit rweis.com.

Album can be sampled on cdbaby.com and can be heard in its entirety in the MF Shop. A wonderful interview with R. Weis as well as an overview of his work can be found on the Crafthaus site.

1. This Tape is Trash
2. Casserole & Singing Bowl
3. Plastic Foil Rubber
4. Cardboard Serende
5. Buzz Electrica
6. Casserole Around
7. Tubular March
8. Lullaby
9. These Buttons are Trash
10. Spinning Steel
11. Vocalise
12. Shimmer
13. Kirby's Ball
14. Casserole Solo

R. Weis's installation Victoriana was part of the Mattress Factory's 2009 Gestures exhibition.

Calculated at checkout
Gift Wrapping:
Options available


Connect with us